Community - Smyrna/Clayton Sun-Times http://www.scsuntimes.com scsuntimes.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 26 May 2016 11:42:17 +0000 Garden downsizes Milky Way for human observation http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160525/garden-downsizes-milky-way-for-human-observation?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 15:26:52 +0000 By David Paulk David.paulk@doverpost.com @paulkatdover http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160525/garden-downsizes-milky-way-for-human-observation Portion of state Route 1 to be closed nightly May 22-June 10 http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/portion-of-state-route-1-to-be-closed-nightly-may-22-june-10?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 22:35:06 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/portion-of-state-route-1-to-be-closed-nightly-may-22-june-10 Long & Foster Real Estate hires new sales associate http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/long--foster-real-estate-hires-new-sales-associate?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/long--foster-real-estate-hires-new-sales-associate Portions of Killens Pond, Carpenter Bridge roads to be closed http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/portions-of-killens-pond-carpenter-bridge-roads-to-be-closed?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 00:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/portions-of-killens-pond-carpenter-bridge-roads-to-be-closed Dover/Kent County planning organization to hold public workshop June 8 http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/doverkent-county-planning-organization-to-hold-public-workshop-june-8?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/doverkent-county-planning-organization-to-hold-public-workshop-june-8 Portion of Ironmine Road to be closed http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/portion-of-ironmine-road-to-be-closed?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/portion-of-ironmine-road-to-be-closed Delaware By Hand Member's Day Show to be held May 28 http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/delaware-by-hand-members-day-show-to-be-held-may-28?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/delaware-by-hand-members-day-show-to-be-held-may-28 Free Ancestry.com program June 4 at the Public Archives http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/free-ancestrycom-program-june-4-at-public-archives?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/free-ancestrycom-program-june-4-at-public-archives State adds 2,245 acres of farmland to preservation program http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/state-adds-2245-acres-of-farmland-to-preservation-program?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/state-adds-2245-acres-of-farmland-to-preservation-program Bill to prevent sanctuary policy introduced http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/bill-to-prevent-sanctuary-policy-introduced?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 21:48:31 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/bill-to-prevent-sanctuary-policy-introduced Health campus facts http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/health-campus-facts?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 19:23:50 +0000 http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/health-campus-facts MAKING CENTS: Protecting your assets for the next generation http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/making-cents-protecting-your-assets-for-next-generation?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 22:00:00 +0000 By John Napolitano, CFP CPA http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/making-cents-protecting-your-assets-for-next-generation Bayhealth complex enjoys groundbreaking day http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/bayhealth-complex-enjoys-groundbreaking-day?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 17:55:28 +0000 By Mike Finney mikefinney@doverpost.com @MikeOnMilford http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/bayhealth-complex-enjoys-groundbreaking-day TO YOUR HEALTH: Blood pressure basics http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/to-your-health-blood-pressure-basics?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 20:00:00 +0000 BayHealth http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160524/to-your-health-blood-pressure-basics Del Tech Statewide Senior Art Exhibit winners announced http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160523/del-tech-statewide-senior-art-exhibit-winners-announced?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 May 2016 14:28:54 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160523/del-tech-statewide-senior-art-exhibit-winners-announced Johnson Victrola Museum renovations June 6-30 http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160520/johnson-victrola-museum-renovations-june-6-30?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 May 2016 21:41:16 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160520/johnson-victrola-museum-renovations-june-6-30 DNREC to host Delaware Fishing Photo Contest http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160520/dnrec-to-host-delaware-fishing-photo-contest?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 May 2016 21:36:29 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160520/dnrec-to-host-delaware-fishing-photo-contest Clayton Fire Company names Member of the Month http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160519/clayton-fire-company-names-member-of-month?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 22:33:30 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160519/clayton-fire-company-names-member-of-month Special Olympics Delaware Over the Edge raises $135K http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160518/special-olympics-delaware-over-edge-raises-135k?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 03:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160518/special-olympics-delaware-over-edge-raises-135k St. Anne's Episcopal School to offer summer camps http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160518/st-annes-episcopal-school-to-offer-summer-camps?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 May 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.scsuntimes.com/news/20160518/st-annes-episcopal-school-to-offer-summer-camps