Two residents thus far have filed for the April 30 Clayton Town Council election.

Current Councilman Alexander Dias and William R. Carrow II have filed; filing for this year's election closes Tuesday, April 9 at 4 p.m.

There are three two-year seats up for election this year; Mayor Tom Horn, Councilman Alex Dias, and Councilman Robert Lightcap currently hold the three seats.

In order to be eligible to run for an elected office in the Town of Clayton, applicants must meet the following criteria:

*Be at least 21 years old;

*Not have been convicted of a felony as that crime is designated by the State of Delaware for a period of 15 years immediately preceding his/her election;

*Be a bona fide domiciliary of the Town of Clayton.

Nominations for the council election shall be filed at the town office between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. The town office is located at 414 Main Street.

The deadline to file is Tuesday, April 9 at 4 p.m.

The Candidate Registration Form can be picked up at the town office or downloaded on the town website.

The election will be on Tuesday, April 30 between the hours of 2 and 7 p.m. at the town office.

Voter eligibility requirements are as follows:

*Be a bona fide resident of the Town of Clayton;

*Be a citizen of the United States;

*Be at least 18 years of age;

*Bring identification and proof of residence.

For more information on voting or candidates forms, go to or call 653-8419.