The polls will open for the Clayton and Smyrna Town Council elections tomorrow, April 30.

Voting for Smyrna residents will be from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. at Citizens' Hose Company on West Commerce Street.

Residents will be voting for a new mayor and for the open at-large seat. Councilman Anthony DeFeo is going against Councilwoman Joanne Masten for the open mayor seat. At-large candidates are John Embert, Andrea Rodriguez, and Brian David.

Voting for Clayton residents will be from 2 to 7 p.m. at town hall on Main Street.

Residents will be voting to fill three open seats on council. Mayor Tom Horn and Councilman Alex Dias are up for re-election and will vie for the two of the three spots against challengers William "Skip" Carrow and Howard Blackstone.

Councilman Robert Lightcap's term is also up, but he has chosen not to run for another term.