Clayton resident Scot McClymont was sworn in at the Smyrna School Board reorganizational meeting Tuesday morning.

McClymont was elected to the school board in the May 13 election over opponent Jody Wilson.

McClymont's term is for five years.

Board member Chris Malec was elected president of the board while Ron Eby was elected vice president of the board.

Superintendent Debbie Wicks and Assistant Superintendent Patrik Williams will remain the executive secretary and assistant secretary of the Smyrna Board of Education.

The school board approved the regular monthly meetings for the upcoming year. Meetings are on Wednesdays, except when noted otherwise. The meetings are as follows:

July 16, 2014 at the Central Office Aug. 20, 2014 at the Central Office Sept. 17, 2014 at Clayton Elementary Oct. 15, 2014 at North Smyrna Elementary Nov. 19, 2014 at Smyrna Elementary Monday, Dec. 15, 2014 at Sunnyside Elementary Monday, Jan. 12, 2015 at John Bassett Moore Intermediate School Feb. 18, 2015 at Clayton Intermediate School March 18, 2015 at Smyrna Middle School April 15, 2015 at Smyrna High School May 13, 2015 at the Central Office June 17, 2015 at the Central Office