The semifinals for the DIAA Individual Wrestling State Championship brackets have been set after day one’s action wrapped up on Friday night.

The Smyrna Eagles lead the pack with eight wrestlers advancing to the semis, followed closely by Cape Henlopen and Sussex Central who both have seven wrestlers apiece advancing.

Below are the the semifinal bouts set for Saturday at Dover High:


No. 1 Zach Spence (Salesianum) v. No. 4 Javon Saffold (Sussex Central)

No. 3 Michael Primo (Caesar Rodney) v. No. 2 Will Rayne (Indian River)


No. 1 Robbie Rosser (Milford) v. No. 4 Gavin Garcia (Sussex Central)

No. 3 Owen Klinger (Salesianum) v. No. 7 Trent Wall (Sanford)


No. 1 Cameron Hayes (Caesar Rodney) v. No 5 Anthony Caruso (Cape Henlopen)

No. 3 Tykwan Joyner (Dover) v. No. 2 Nick Natarcola (Smyrna)


No. 1 Nick Novarnik (St. Georges Tech) v. No. 5 Jesse Muaka (Wilmington Charter)

No. 3 Cole Sebastianelli (Smyrna) v. No. 2 Rashad Stratton (Sussex Central)


No. 1 Jackson Dean (Caesar Rodney) v. No. 5 Harry Latch (Salesianum)

No. 3 Max Norquest (Cape Henlopen) v. No. 2 Greg Baum (Smyrna)


No. 1 Anthony Fisher (Dover) v. No. 5 Luke Harasika (Salesianum)

No. 3 Dante Immediato (Middletown) v. No. 2 Vincent Diego (Cape Henlopen)


No. 1 Chase Archangelo (Smyrna) v. No. 4 Zeke Bean (Cape Henlopen)

No. 6 Luke McDonough (Sanford) v. No. 7 Jamier Schaener (A.I. duPont)


No. 1 Timmy Griffith (Sanford) v. No. 5 Dante Jacquet (Cape Henlopen)

No. 3 Nate Bryant (Smyrna) v. No. 2 Brian Schneider (Middletown)


No. 1 Cory Lawson (Cape Henlopen) v. No. 4 Avery Mayan (Polytech)

No. 3 Brandon Bautista (Sussex Central) v. No. 2 Andrew Brooks (Sanford)


No. 1 Blake Chambers (Sussex Central) v. No. 5 Chris Handlin (Cape Henlopen)

No. 3 Larsen Wilson (Smyrna) v. No. 2 Logan Montgomery (Salesianum)


No. 1 Lucas Hudson (Sussex Central) v. No. 4 Hunter Moyer (Smyrna)

No. 3 Austin Clayton (St. Georges Tech) v. No. 2 Zeke Marcozzi (Indian River)



No. 1 Tony Wuest (Smyrna) v. No. 5 Robert Van Pelt (Sussex Tech)

No. 3 Martin Reynoso (Wilmington Charter) v. No. 2 Colin Adams (Caravel)


No. 1 Keith Medley (Caravel) v. No. 4 Myles Goodson (William Penn)

No. 3 Dom Hovington (Milford) v. No. 2 Johnny Morris (Sussex Central)


No. 1 Zach Flores (Cape Henlopen) v. No. 4 Loma Thomas (McKean)

No. 6 Jamie Schirmer (Sussex Tech) v. No. 2 Bryon Wynes (Milford)